Exit site

MHST - Mental Health Support Team

Schools provide an important role in supporting the wellbeing of children and young people at a time when there are lots of physical, emotional and social changes. The Mental Health Support Team (MHST) work within schools to provide an additional source of support to young people, their families and the schools they go to.

Our MHST are working with schools in Croydon to offer support through a number of ways including a confidential and non-judgemental space for young people to explore difficulties, 1:1 sessions and workshops for parents to help them to support their young people and support for staff in keeping wellbeing and emotional health at the heart of school life. 

Croydon Schools we are based in:

  • Beckmead Family of Schools
  • Broadmead Primary School
  • Chestnut Park Primary School
  • Christchurch CoE Primary
  • Ecclesbourne Primary
  • Oasis Shirley Park Secondary
  • Paxton Academy
  • St John's CofE Primary
  • Thomas More Catholic School
  • Whitehorse Manor Infants 
  • Whitehorse Manor Junior School
  • Winterbourne Boys’ Academy
  • Woodside Primary School

Our partners at Croydon Drop-In are based in the following schools:

All Saints C of E Primary School, Archbishop Tenison’s CofE Secondary, Beulah Infant & Nursery, ​Cypress Primary School, Forest Academy, Harris Invictus Secondary, Harris South Norwood, John Wood School & Nursery, (Harris) Kingsley Primary School, ​Minster Infant School, Norbury Manor Primary, Oasis Academy Arena, Robert Fitzroy Secondary, Rockmount Primary School and The Minster Junior School.

Getting in touch

Requests for support can be made through the Mental Health Lead in your school or for more information, please contact MHST@talkofftherecord.org

Either you or your child must be attending one of the schools our teams are based in.

Call us

Support Line 0800 980 7475

Monday to Saturday, 3 to 6pm

Croydon Service 020 8251 0251

Merton Service 020 3984 4004

Sutton Service 020 8680 8899